[quagga-dev 9028] IEEE HPSR 2012 - Full paper submission extended

Igor Maravić igorm at etf.rs
Wed Jan 18 11:22:34 GMT 2012


June 24-27

Important Dates

Full paper submission (extended): February 3, 2012
Tutorial submission: January 20, 2012
Acceptance notifications: March 20, 2012
Camera-ready due: April 15, 2012
IEEE Conference on High Performance Switching and Routing 2012 will be
held in Belgrade, the capital of Serbia. Belgrade is a lively
metropolis that is a blend of different cultures whose representatives
were visiting at various points of history. As such, it is very well
suited to host the IEEE HPSR conference that gathers scientists and
engineers from the entire world, after Heidelberg, Dallas, Kobe,
Torino, Arizona, Hong Kong, Poznan, New York, Shanghai, Paris, Dallas
(again), and Cartagena. Internet traffic keeps growing thanks to the
access technologies whose speeds are increasing at a fast pace, and
thanks to many non-profit and commercial efforts to bridge the
digital-divide by providing all the advantages of the Internet to
developing countries as well. At the same time, challenging
applications are gaining popularity on the Internet such as multimedia
and P2P applications. Multimedia applications require a lot of
bandwidth and low delays, while the traffic patterns of P2P
applications are impossible to predict. IPv4 addresses are being
exhausted at this very moment. Data centers are moving a vast amount
of content through thousands of switches. Also, routers and switches
are being attacked, and energy available for them, as for everything
else, is decreasing. All these circumstances put a higher burden than
ever on switching and routing. So, there is a lot of work to be done,
and IEEE HPSR 2012 will do its part by addressing the following

Architectures of high-performance switches and routers
High-speed packet processors
Address lookup algorithms
Packet classification, scheduling and dropping
Switching, bridging and routing protocols
P2P routing
Routing in wireless, mobile and sensor networks
Optical switching and routing
Switching, bridging and routing in data centers and clouds
Data placement and migration
Multiprocessor networks
Network management
Pricing, accounting and charging
QoS and scalability of switching, bridging and routing
Traffic characterization and engineering
Power-aware switching, bridging and routing protocols
High-speed network security
Paper submission guidelines: Submitted papers must be unpublished, and
cannot be submitted elsewhere at the same time. Accepted papers should
not exceed 6 pages in two-column IEEE Transactions style
(www.ieee.org). Accepted papers longer than 6 pages will be charged
$100 for each extra page. Papers cannot be longer than 8 pages. Papers
should be submitted as PDF files through the EDAS system
(http://edas.info). All submitted papers will be subject to three
independent reviews.
Awards: The Best Paper Award will be granted based on the reviewers’
comments and scores that it received. Presentation of the paper will
be scored by the audience, and will influence its final ranking.
Note: In order to publish the paper at the IEEE HPSR 2012 proceedings
and IEEE Xplore, the paper must be presented at the conference, and at
least one of its authors should have a full registration.
Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the
final IEEE formatted, publication-ready, version of the paper.

General Chairs: Aleksandra Smiljanić (Belgrade University, Serbia),
Mounir Hamdi (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China)
Technical Program Committee Chairs: Jonathan Chao (Polytechnic
Institute of NYU, USA), Eiji Oki (University of Electro-Communications
in Tokyo, Japan), Cyriel Minkenberg (IBM Research, Switzerland)
Publicity Chairs: Andrea Bianco (Politecnico di Torino, Italy),
Aleksandar Kolarov (Telcordia, USA), Dominique Verchere
(Alcatel-Lucent, France)
Registration and Finance Chair: Milan Bjelica (Belgrade University, Serbia)
Publication Chair: Ljiljana Trajković (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Local Arrangement Chairs: Zoran Čiča, Nataša Maksić, and Marija Antić
(Belgrade University, Serbia)
Tutorials Chair: Dejan Kostić (EPFL, Switzerland), dejan.kostic at epfl.ch
Panel Chair: Mitchell Gusat (IBM, Switzerland)

Q&A: aleksandra at etf.rs, zoran.cica at etf.rs

More information about the Quagga-dev mailing list